My New Project – yarns to be used.

DSCF2130

For my new project, I am using a selection of yarns. The first is a combination of the rolags I bought at Festiwool, Hitchin and some grey merino I had in my stache.

DSCF2132

I am also adding in some of the very white Polworth fleece, which I hand-carded recently:

DSCF1898 DSCF1914

DSCF2131

I also have some purple and grey merino which I will work in.

DSCF1869

DSCF1865

DSCF2134

This is how the finished project will be: a short waisted button-up cardigan with a large collar:

DSCF2112

So far I’ve done the back up to the armholes in a plain purple merino. First picture gives the true colour and the second picture shows the detail with the flash turned on:

DSCF2136

DSCF2138

The flash sure makes a difference, doesn’t it. The first pic is very accurate.

This project will not be finished quickly. I am still spinning the wool into yarn and in between I am working on other projects. However, I will come back and show you as and when I finish each section. I don’t have enough of the purple to finish the back so I may use the mixed purple and grey from the armholes up. Let’s just wait and see shall we.

Meanwhile, five weeks to go until my new grandchild appears. It’s getting exciting. Pity they are in South Carolina. We won’t be visiting very soon!

Oma

2 thoughts on “My New Project – yarns to be used.

Leave a comment