My English Garden in June – Roses

DSCF1890

 

June is the month for roses and I’m pleased to say that the roses in my garden are doing well. I did have a plague of green fly descend upon the bushes, but a little spray took care of that. I use a washing up detergent diluted in water to remove the little blighters. There weren’t many ladybirds around so I thought I’d better deal with it myself. The rose bush above is in its third year and is doing very well. There are more flowers on it this year and the blooms are larger.

New to the garden is the red climber in the next picture. It’s doing well. I won’t prune it this Autumn. I’ll let it do its thing. I did buy two, but sadly the other one has died. I planted that one out the front on a north facing wall so that may have something to do with it.

DSCF1881

Roses are quite easy plants to grow and they seem to thrive in most conditions. I find it fascinating how each bush is different and some do better one year than another.

Here are the others.

DSCF1882

DSCF1893

DSCF1298

 

Oma

2 thoughts on “My English Garden in June – Roses

  1. Absolutely beautiful first rose picture, Star! A stunner indeed. I love all roses, just as you do. Thanks for the peek into your garden. 🙂

Leave a Reply

