My English Garden in May – Beautiful Clematis

photo 1 (1)

 

It’s just so nice to see flowers blooming after our long, wet winter. Here on the wall is a beautiful clematis, which gives us much pleasure.

And here a honeysuckle, just waiting to open up…

photo 3 (1)

Life feels good at the moment and here at the cottage we are all three enjoying our retirement. ย There is time, at last, to do the things we want to do. Life moves slowly. We have learned to adapt and it’s good.

IMG_1641 IMG_1626 IMG_1627 IMG_1629 IMG_1630 IMG_1632 IMG_1641 IMG_1643 IMG_1647

Oma

 

3 thoughts on “My English Garden in May – Beautiful Clematis

  1. You have some of my favourites in your garden Oma.. The forget-me-knots, I brought from my Dad’s garden and the self seed every yr… And we too have the very same type of Clematis overhanging our garage doors….It cut it back several years ago, as we had to have a new fence.. I remember telling off my hubby… as I thought he had cut it back too far.. Almost to within a foot of the ground where the large old stems were… But sure enough it bounced back and bloomed even better… ๐Ÿ™‚ Your Garden is looking amazing.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

