What am I knitting today?

IMG_1652

I saw the pattern for this lovely jerkin in the window of my local haberdashery shop last week. The baby looks a little like my grandson, Sam, so of course I had to buy the pattern, didn’t I!

I had just the right yarn to make up the jerkin – some of my handspun, which has been sitting in a basket for a while now. Do you like the colour? Being handspun, it varies from dark to lighter shades. I like that. I like a bit of variation. So now I’m doing the V-neck of the front and it won’t be long before I’m on to the borders.

I love knitting. It’s very relaxing in the evenings after all the chores are done. I like to put my feet up, watch TV or listen to the radio and knit. Bliss!

IMG_1653

IMG_1655

6 thoughts on “What am I knitting today?

    • yes Sue, it is. It’s one of my favourites of his rugs. It shows a typical red barn in the countryside of Tennessee where we used to live. Glad you like the cable pattern. I like to knit lacy best so cables are a bit of a challenge especially getting them to go the right way but I’m pleased with the result. It is Sammy’s first birthday at the end of the month and I intend to give it to him then. Hope it fits.

Leave a Reply

