Dylan update = cooking with Oma.

DSCF0778

This is my grandson Dylan last Friday. We did cooking. Here he is waiting for me to fill his bowl with flour. He added the egg himself and did most of the mixing. He made some lovely fairy cakes.  Unfortunately I can’t show them to you because they got eaten too quickly.

Dylan is a very sociable little boy.  He likes to be doing something all the time, sometimes two things at once! and he talks non-stop all day long.

DSCF0777

Please notice my nice new floor. This is its first viewing after being replaced.  Do you remember I told you that it became 80% saturated after a series of leaks under the sink? Thank the Lord we were insured so the work was done for us and they even managed to find the same cushion-flooring that we had down before.  I was glad about that because it took me ages to choose it and I didn’t feel like going through all that again.

Millie August 2009

News! I have news about my American cat Millie.  Millie will be coming to live with me here in England on April 10th! Her flight is booked and she will be travelling alone so I will go down to Heathrow to meet her there. I’m sure she will appreciate a friendly voice after her long flight. I haven’t told my English cat Patch yet!

Even better news is that my dh L will be coming over himself in the Autumn to see if he can become accustomed to living here with our grey skies and rain showers. He is currently in the process of sorting out all his stuff.  Of course it is a massive undertaking and all will depend on when and if he gets a settlement visa but I’m looking on the positive side and keeping my fingers crossed.

So this will be a very busy year for me.

I’m on daffodil watch at the moment. So far there are no daffodils blooming in my garden. It’s just been too cold but this week the weather is set to change so I am hopeful. Today was a lovely, warm(ish) Spring day and everybody felt much better for it.

How is the weather in your neck of the woods?

Oma

3 thoughts on “Dylan update = cooking with Oma.

  1. The weather was beautiful today Oma. First day out in the garden since about September I think!! And it did feel good.

    I do hope that L can come over, I know how much it means to you. And Millie in the meantime.. will she have to go into quarantine?

    • No she won’t have to go into quarantine. Ever since January 2012, the rules have changed for certain countries. That is what makes it possible for me. I would not make her stay in quarantine for 6 months. It would not be fair but now!!! I can just go and pick her up on the day she arrives. I’m very excited about it!

  2. We have been having a bit of sunshine, too, and yesterday I spied my first open daffy! I was on my way somewhere so I didn’t stop to snap it, but I will, oh I will. I love all the stories about Dylan. He is simply adorable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

