In the pink with my Grandson Dylan.

Before I start this post, I just want to say thank you to all the people who are following my Blog.  I hope you are enjoying it and will continue to visit me in the future.

After our long awaited week of sunshine, flowers started appearing all over the garden. The roses seemed to like the sun and turned their faces to their almost forgotten friend.

This rose, Apricot Abundance, has at last come into its own, although on the second flush it’s more pink than apricot.

Dylan took his turn at watering the flowers and was most enthusiastic about it.  Notice in the background that the geraniums are flowering at last!

Dylan was most particular about filling the jug to the top to water the borders.  It must have been quite heavy for him.

The next picture shows Dylan standing next to his very own runner bean plant (in the tub). He planted the seeds himself and is watering them regularly. With the arrival of the sunshine, he now has lots of flowers, which will make lots of beans.  We await the first bean with anticipation.

I haven’t been so lucky with my Sweet Peas, which are in the smaller tub. They have been a disaster so far. I’ve had one measly flower and nothing since. Oh dear.

and to finish, here is a short video of Dylan with his jug. Hope you enjoy. I can’t help chuckling when I watch it because towards the end he takes the very big green watering can, empty otherwise he wouldn’t be able to lift it and takes both it and the jug to the borders. It’s so funny. See what you think.

Happy Gardening People.

Oma

5 thoughts on “In the pink with my Grandson Dylan.

  1. Is that SUNSHINE? So glad to see that it has finally come to the UK, and just in time for the Olympics, too. Dylan is so adorable, Oma. I can see why you are in love with him. It’s perfectly appropriate for such a doll.

  2. You mean… you had a WHOLE week of sunshine? I’m jealous. What a darling Dylan is. I loved the video … kept wanting to tell Oma to move the bucket nearer to the flowers…lol.

Leave a Reply

