The Church Christmas Bazaar – cupcakes galore!

DSCF1626

Last Saturday we had the Christmas Bazaar at church. Larry and I had a ‘Tea-Time Stall with all things tea-time on it. Our stall wasn’t very big so we couldn’t display too much at once, but it did have the advantage of being over the heat vent so we were nice and warm throughout the proceedings. I was a bit worried about the toppings on my cup-cakes melting, but they sold so quickly that I needn’t have been concerned.

I got the recipe out of a new cook-book, which a dear friend gave me recently. Over here in England, cup-cakes are a relatively new invention (correct me if I’m wrong please). In any case they are new to me. I am more familiar with fairy cakes, which are a good deal smaller and have a lot less topping on. Here you see the completed cupcakes. I made three sorts; blueberry, chocolate chip and all chocolate. Larry was allowed to eat one of them!DSCF1628

There were lots of other stalls and I thought you might like to see some of them:

DSCF1634

This is our ‘Tea-Time Stall’ again, this time showing how I present some of the cakes – in tea-cups. The tea cups were also for sale so the visitors could buy the cakes on their own or a cake in a cup. You can also see the tea cosies I made and the pot holders.

DSCF1636

DSCF1638

DSCF1639

DSCF1642

Next is the main cake stall with lots of attractive goodies for sale.

DSCF1644

DSCF1646

There was a raffle for the hamper. I bought a whole book of tickets, but I didn’t win anything.

DSCF1651

This stall sold ‘smellies’. I bought the pink shower bag. It had some body lotion inside!

DSCF1653

There were lots of books for sale:

DSCF1655

Bric-a-brac

DSCF1657

These hand-made gingerbread men were beautifully made.

DSCF1659

DSCF1661

We had a very well-designed bottle stall…

DSCF1663

I hope you enjoyed your trip around the bazaar and if you are having your own bazaar soon, I wish you well with it.

Oma

One thought on “The Church Christmas Bazaar – cupcakes galore!

Leave a Reply

