Dylan update – Dylan is three today!

1380539_10151960004540926_85468095_n

It doesn’t seem possible, but my little grandson, Dylan, is three today! Congratulations to him from all of us at the cottage.

Apparently he ruined his birthday cake by putting too many sprinkles on top of it, but I bet it tasted delicious anyway.

Dylan's third birthday cake

Grandad and I will be fetching him from Nursery this afternoon. He comes to us for an hour while he waits for his Daddy to get back on the train from London. We have one or two little surprises for him when he gets here.

The dreadful storm, which passed over yesterday in the very early morning, has now moved on to Europe and we are left with some devastation. Luckily it didn’t affect the cottage or my precious garden, but the winds were high and the trees were bending. It’s not unusual to have storms at this time of the year, but one of that ferocity doesn’t come too often, luckily.

Oma

8 thoughts on “Dylan update – Dylan is three today!

  1. My goodness I don’t think he was even 2 when I first met you – how time flies!
    Lucky you to have no damage to your garden, unfortunately from what we saw on the news this evening that wasn’t the case for many others.
    Say Happy Birthday to the young man from me – I thin there might have been lots of laughter in the cottage today. Do hope it didn’t turn into tears before bedtime.
    Take care
    Cathy

    • ha ha yes indeed Cathy. I won’t be stuffing him with cake because I’m sure his mummy and daddy will be doing something a little special when he goes home :) I wish I was three again, don’t you?

  2. I meant to say what a beautiful photo that is and how on earth can you spoil a cake with too many sprinkles. Smarties as well – some little ones have all the luck!

  3. I’m so glad to hear the devastation avoided you. I thought of you when I saw the news. And you are right: it seems impossible to believe that three years have already gone by since he was born. I think the cake looks just right for a three-year-old! :-)

Leave a Reply

